Poster Contest

2022 Contest Information:

It’s time for the annual AASTP-WI Poster Contest. The poster contest is open to K-12 students of Spanish and Portuguese whose teachers are current AATSP members. This is an excellent project for Hispanic Heritage Month and World Language Celebrations.

The winner(s) of the state competition will be sent on to the national AATSP Poster Contest. There are several categories in which student entries may be submitted (K–3, 4–5, 6–8, 9–12 Hand-drawn, 9–12 Digital).  Please select the three best submissions from your school in each category to submit to the state competition. Send submissions to by Friday, March 4, 2022. Each submission must be accompanied by the Student Information Form, linked above. The selection committee will pick the three best submissions from each category at the state level to send to the national competition.

This year’s theme is:

“Valorando nuestras raíces y construyendo nuestro futuro”

“Valorizando nossas raízes e construindo nosso futuro”

Please review the documents linked above for the Entry Requirements.

​¡Buena Suerte! ¡Esperamos que haya artistas excelentes para representar a nuestro estado!

Bridget Geboy-Helfenstein
AATSP-WI President-Elect

2021 Contest Results!

Congratulations to the following student winners of the AATSP-WI 2021 Poster Contest! The 2021 theme is “Celebrating Diversity: Spanish and Portuguese”. These posters are now in the National AATSP Poster Competition; the National results will be announced at the end of May. 

State Winners

Grades K-3:

Paige Elliott, Stormonth Elementary School

Aston Jenson, Stormonth Elementary School

Bayan Atari, Stormonth Elementary School

Grades 4-5:

Tori Lemel, Stormonth Elementary School

Samantha Krier, Stormonth Elementary School

Lola McGinty, Stormonth Elementary School

Grades 6-8:

no entries received

Grades 9-12 Hand-Drawn Posters:

Makayah Kukis, New Berlin West Middle/High School

Maria Radish, New Berlin West Middle/High School

Katie Dahlke, Onalaska High School

Grades 9-12 Digital Posters:

Avery McDonnell, Onalaska High School

Shelby Endrizzi, Onalaska High School

Wilson Graham, Onalaska High School

National Winners

Click here to see the 2021 National Winners.

Winner Archive

AATSP Poster Contest 2019 National Winners

AATSP Poster Contest 2018 National Winners

AATSP Poster Contest 2017 National Winners